The Books of the Bible (by Type)

HomeChristianity and the BibleThe Books of the Bible (by Type)

The Bible isn’t a single book. It’s a collection of 66 books, written in three languages by over 40 different people over a period of 1500 years. They’re traditionally grouped by type. Here’s a list of the 66 books in the Bible:

Old Testament

The Law (or The Pentateuch):

Old Testament Narrative:

Wisdom Literature:

Major Prophets:

Minor Prophets:

New Testament

New Testament Narrative:

Pauline Epistles:

General Epistles:

Apocalyptic Epistle:

Interact on TwitterInteract with me on Twitter!

Join the Conversation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *