Join me on Facebook Follow me on Twitter Subscribe to my RSS feed

7 More Deadly Sins

HomeReligion, Atheism, and Odd Theology7 More Deadly Sins

Many people are familiar with “the seven deadly sins”: lust, gluttony, greed, sloth, wrath, envy, and pride. A 1995 movie called Se7en told the story of a serial killer who used each of the seven as his modus operandi.

The Roman Catholic church apparently considers this to be an unofficial list of “capital” or “mortal” sins…that is, one cannot commit this kind of sin without being in danger of hell.

They’ve recently added to their list of mortal sins:

I don’t, of course, buy into this list. I think the Roman Catholic church is in error about the nature of sin, salvation, and the afterlife. I thought the information was worth reading, and so worth posting.

What do you think about the list?

Interact on Twitter Interact with me on Twitter!

Bookmark this page!

Get the GodWords Newsletter!

Bible Reading Checklist
Visit Awesome Christian Music


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

/images/default-avatar.png Go to top